A first family running affair.


When I heard wifey for the first time she wanted to jog around the Bacolod City Government Center why not. Even with a few hours sleep I ddn’t hesitate as she wanted to bring our daughter Annika as well. To me this was a first she wanted to sweat instead of lying after work. It was great to see us three trying our best to jog. Well it started out walking and coaxing Annika not to run instead jog which to kids is a new term and can’t be done without repeated instructions. I kept turning circles around them as they slowly crawled and sped past me. I didn’t have the lungs and was a bit woozy of the midnight shift that I decided to sprint 100 meter increments then slow down and jog back to them and continued circling them. Nice bonding time sports as a medium instead of the usual movie or eating out. I should have strapped the Foretrex 201 to wifey as she was asking for it earlier and after asked if that was a personal best for her.

http://www.sportstracklive.com/track/map#JPCuaycong/Running/Bacolod-City-Hall/family-run-and-walk/290095/full

2 responses to “A first family running affair.

Leave a Reply

