Running for sweat without much sleep.


I was happy to run despite a lack of sleep from work. Work starts at 10pm to 6am for me and the time for sleep can’t really be scripted. It’s either I was too groggy or couldn’t understand if I was just sleepy. But for today I just decided to sleep from 8am till around 12noon then decided to run as it was getting hot. The sun was peering into the room despite the drapes and I hate a glint of light when sleeping but I won’t complain because I made a run through our neighborhood in the mid afternoon. I hate running and the only thing that keeps me going is the urge to exercise. If it wasn’t for a gps unit and a track analysis software to me it’s non-sense. Being a smoker isn’t the best complement for running. I went to the grocery store to buy the essentials and bought myself some nutrition water and cereal bars just to give me a bit of boost. It was the same kind of neighborhood run where I had to pace a pedicab to make running smoother and tried to avoid wandering street dogs.My legs were like jelly and just had to overcome it. I wanted to fit it in my schedule so I could sleep at least another hour in the late afternoon.  Even as I write this and had done finishing the uploading process and a quick shower my sweat is still pouring out from my pores with the airconditioning at full blast. The walls of this house just seem to ooze like an oven. I do really miss being in the water as always but for now this will do and hopefully in the next few days.

http://www.sportstracklive.com/track/map#JPCuaycong/Running/Villamonte-suburbs/exercise/288469/full

Leave a Reply

