Pacing a pedicab.


It’s my first exercise after work and it couldn’t be worst than being light headed but I expected that. I decided to do a quick sweat just around the neighborhood of Villamonte, Bacolod City as driving to the port didn’t appeal to me for now. I only had a window of one hour as my file at the NBI was going to be reprinted so instead of waiting I decided to run. It was hot as usual with no wind but the sound of the real neighborhood of stray dogs and pedicabs could be a uncomfortable one. Am glad the newer model GPS 401 had much more reception that narrow streets through residential houses didn’t record “spikes” while uploading. I honestly didn’t like the run as I had no idea if I was going to turn left or right. I guess I just wanted a clear path without no obstructions and distractions so I hired the services of an old man manning his pedicab for the last 1km. and told him to pace me so I have something to follow and if i tell him to go faster to do so as well. He obliged and at the last stretch I told him to pick up the pace and with his age of around 65 or more he gingerly did it. For a 10peso running buddy it looked fun as neighbors were wondering why this white haired pedicab driver was pushing pedals on a faster cadence and I myself was amused but thanked him for his effort and he replied the same.

http://www.sportstracklive.com/track/map#JPCuaycong/Running/Villamonte-suburbs/exercise/281579/full

Leave a Reply

