Running on Satan’s playground.


It felt like Satan’s playground today. Heat was very intense than high noon. Trucks and various forms of carriers were buzzing about and lifting fine sand into the air. There was a bit of monsoon wind at which I tried to avoid that dust cloud the trucks were spewing by going the opposite the wind direction. My H20Man mp3 player was annoying me instead of soothing me down. I tried to find the best music track nevertheless my sense of touch and sight was very keen on finishing what I started.

http://www.sportstracklive.com/track/map#JPCuaycong/Running/Bredco-port-ext./exercise/263683/full

I stepped on the unpaved portion of the route and hurt the soles of my right foot a bit. It must have been a sharp pebble or stone. I didn’t look at the new Garmin Foretrex 401 not single moment as I just wanted to minimize upper movement and concentrate on the running instead. Funny how I watched my shadow and it seemed like it too wanted to limp back as well. Ayways  I did reach the gasoline station where I started from and was it a cool place to simmer down.

Leave a Reply

