Running with Annika.


Doing activities that are sporty in nature with my daughter Annika is always a fun thing to do. It may irk me at times but I have to understand the psyche of a 5 year old. Today we ran again for the 3rd time I knew she would run for about 500 meters then start walking and so it did. She steadily walked picking up weeds, grasses and flowers and would frolickly run with a devilish grin but I know she has the lungs and legs to play around like that. She knew the drill already as soon as I ran farther away she just kept walking and if she felt alone would cry out to keep me going back to her. So I added mileage to the run doing circles around her. I was looking at the GPS and could see we weren’t halfway yet but already more meters on the trip odometer. I wish it was a swimming pool track and boy would it be fun seeing her just slapping water through the route. I told her the finish line was were we left off and she raised her hand and shouted ”yes”! That was fun to hear.

http://www.sportstracklive.com/track/detail/JPCuaycong/Running/Bredco-port-ext./running-with-Annika/219727

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

