Mad winds and not so following seas.


It wasn’t fair the seas weren’t ‘following seas’ it was a mad boiling pot of diagonal swells and machine wash chop. I thought it would be a GREAT time to break records. But as for anyone there always be the right time and conditions. I didn’t last long as i was bouncing off chop and swell without intently doing it.

http://www.sportstracklive.com/track/detail/JPCuaycong/Windsurfing/Villarosa-beach/fun/178643

I kept looking at my GPS every run I made because it furiously felt fast only to see sub 29’s but I don’t mind. It’s the nature of the game. Even so if it wasn’t for this piece of electronic device attached to my forearm I wouldn’t be going really deep off the wind. It’s a boom or bust game. My thoughts were locked on attacking the chop and forming swells but I could only do so much.

Leave a Reply

