Heated run and cool sweat.


I was running like a mad man on my off beat self. I wasn’t prepared as I usually do two hours before. Didn’t really hydrate well neither did I have a proper lunch none at all to say the worst. Only peanut brittle which I was munching on a few hours before. The new government center or the Bacolod City hall was just close to my place and provided a new scenery but boy was it hot on the pavement. Cars kept streaming in and out but at the back of the building felt fine and after a few minutes you get used to it. I just wanted to do at least 3kms. but ended up more. I guess I just wanted more of the sweat than anything else.

http://www.sportstracklive.com/track/detail/JPCuaycong/Running/Government-Center/exercise/173464

The GPS showed every loop takes 800 meters plus or minus a few. So it was easy to count the roundings and just run enough. There were times the heat was getting to me I had to slow down or walk to minimize heat stroke. But as with every heated run there is always cool sweat and that was really nice.

Leave a Reply

